Home :: Theory & History :: History :: On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book
SKU ONTHEOTHERSIDE
Quantity in stock 132 item(s) available
Weight 0.21 lbs
 
Our price: $5.00 (3.30)
Options
Quantity (132 available)
Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.
: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customers also bought

Bicycle 100% Plastic Cards
MC Photo Frame (No instructions)by Mikame - Trick
Psychic Trainer (M) by Christian Chelman - Trick
Bicycle 100% Plastic Cards MC Photo Frame (No instructions)by Mikame - Trick Psychic Trainer (M) by Christian Chelman - Trick
$16.00
$161.00
$49.99
 
Blossom deck (Fall) Platinum Metallic Ink by Aloy Studios USPS
Fickle (Red) by Chris Webb and MagicTao - Trick
Emulsion Cards by Paul Gordon - Trick
Blossom deck (Fall) Platinum Metallic Ink by Aloy Studios USPS Fickle (Red) by Chris Webb and MagicTao - Trick Emulsion Cards by Paul Gordon - Trick
$14.00
$25.00
$22.50
 
Cards Bicycle Prestige (Blue) USPCC
Water Bowls (Plastic) by Mr. Magic - Trick
Bill Flash Reverse (Blue) by Mickael Chatelain - Trick
Cards Bicycle Prestige (Blue) USPCC Water Bowls (Plastic) by Mr. Magic - Trick Bill Flash Reverse (Blue) by Mickael Chatelain - Trick
$12.34
$14.95
$39.95
 
MagicWorldonline Magic Shop - Site Map - Our Guarantee - Close Up Magician and Illusionist - Terms and Conditions - FAQ - Magic Tricks - The Quantum Gift - Magic Community - Magic Shop USA - Hypnotherapy UK - Magic Shop - Magic Tricks - Manchester Magician