Home :: Mentalism :: On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book
SKU ONTHEOTHERSIDE
Quantity in stock 146 item(s) available
Weight 0.21 lbs
 
Our price: $5.00 (3.30)
Options
Quantity (146 available)
Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.
: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customers also bought

Hunter's Monte by Rudy Hunter - Trick
Cheating At Blackjack by George Joseph - DVD
Sigillum Diaboli ( Mark of the Devils ) by Alan Rorrison  and Big Blind Media - DVD
Hunter's Monte by Rudy Hunter - Trick Cheating At Blackjack by George Joseph - DVD Sigillum Diaboli ( Mark of the Devils ) by Alan Rorrison and Big Blind Media - DVD
$9.95
$19.95
$25.00
 
Water Suspension Glass (clear) by Uday - Trick
Magic Magazine July 2014 - Book
Change Bag TR (Blue) by Bazar de Magia - Trick
Water Suspension Glass (clear) by Uday - Trick Magic Magazine July 2014 - Book Change Bag TR (Blue) by Bazar de Magia - Trick
$6.00
$6.50
$29.00
 
Red One Way Forcing Deck (7c)
Same Both Sides by Lloyd E Jones - Book
Stripper (With deck, RED) by Oz Pearlman - DVD
Red One Way Forcing Deck (7c) Same Both Sides by Lloyd E Jones - Book Stripper (With deck, RED) by Oz Pearlman - DVD
$6.50
$10.00
$19.95
 
MagicWorldonline Magic Shop - Site Map - Our Guarantee - Close Up Magician and Illusionist - Terms and Conditions - FAQ - Magic Tricks - The Quantum Gift - Magic Community - Magic Shop USA - Hypnotherapy UK - Magic Shop - Magic Tricks - Manchester Magician