Home :: All Books :: On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book
SKU ONTHEOTHERSIDE
Quantity in stock 146 item(s) available
Weight 0.21 lbs
 
Our price: $5.00 (3.30)
Options
Quantity (146 available)
Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.
: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customers also bought

Refills for Movemint (Ungimmicked) - Trick
Flipper Coin 50 Cent Euro (E0035) by Tango - Trick
Rope To Silk Professional (18 inch) - Trick
Refills for Movemint (Ungimmicked) - Trick Flipper Coin 50 Cent Euro (E0035) by Tango - Trick Rope To Silk Professional (18 inch) - Trick
$6.75
$45.00
$12.25
 
Insta Cube by Nicolas Goubet - Trick
Stack Boxes Illusion Plans by Illusion Systems - Tricks
Heirloom WALLET Deluxe (Trick Separate) - Trick
Insta Cube by Nicolas Goubet - Trick Stack Boxes Illusion Plans by Illusion Systems - Tricks Heirloom WALLET Deluxe (Trick Separate) - Trick
$75.00
$27.50
$68.00
 
Fan-Tastic Message by Vincenzo Di Fatta - Tricks
9" Silk (Fuchsia) by Vincenzo Di Fatta
Haunted Deck Bicycle (Red)
Fan-Tastic Message by Vincenzo Di Fatta - Tricks 9" Silk (Fuchsia) by Vincenzo Di Fatta Haunted Deck Bicycle (Red)
$11.40
$2.60
$7.50
 
MagicWorldonline Magic Shop - Site Map - Our Guarantee - Close Up Magician and Illusionist - Terms and Conditions - FAQ - Magic Tricks - The Quantum Gift - Magic Community - Magic Shop USA - Hypnotherapy UK - Magic Shop - Magic Tricks - Manchester Magician