Home :: Mentalism :: On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book
SKU ONTHEOTHERSIDE
Quantity in stock 145 item(s) available
Weight 0.21 lbs
 
Our price: $5.00 (3.30)
Options
Quantity (145 available)
Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.
: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*

Customers also bought

Elements of Mentalism Vol 1 (Water) by Nefesch - DVD
Magic Tube by Vincenzo Di Fatta - Tricks
McComb-ical Deck (Jumbo) by Royal Magic - Trick
Elements of Mentalism Vol 1 (Water) by Nefesch - DVD Magic Tube by Vincenzo Di Fatta - Tricks McComb-ical Deck (Jumbo) by Royal Magic - Trick
$10.00
$2.25
$24.00
 
Professional Close-Up Mat (GREEN - 16x23) by Ronjo - Trick
Any Card Called For (Blue)by Dennis Loomis - Trick
Invisible Hand Fire From Everywhere (Left Hand) by Vernet Magic - Trick
Professional Close-Up Mat (GREEN - 16x23) by Ronjo - Trick Any Card Called For (Blue)by Dennis Loomis - Trick Invisible Hand Fire From Everywhere (Left Hand) by Vernet Magic - Trick
$49.99
$36.00
$50.00
 
World Class Manipulation McBride- #1, DVD
Squeaker Pillow Double-Voice - Medium (12 Pack) - Trick
Septet by Jack Kent Tillar - Book
World Class Manipulation McBride- #1, DVD Squeaker Pillow Double-Voice - Medium (12 Pack) - Trick Septet by Jack Kent Tillar - Book
$34.95
$7.00
$49.95
 
MagicWorldonline Magic Shop - Site Map - Our Guarantee - Close Up Magician and Illusionist - Terms and Conditions - FAQ - Magic Tricks - The Quantum Gift - Magic Community - Magic Shop USA - Hypnotherapy UK - Magic Shop - Magic Tricks - Manchester Magician